About MarylandOnline

Launched in 1999, MarylandOnline (MOL) is one of the country’s most longstanding state online education consortia. With 20 member colleges and universities, MOL’s mission is to promote online education in Maryland and support member institutions through expertise, networking, and advocacy.

MarylandOnline’s activities and services include an annual professional development webinar series; the MOL Leadership Institute (MOLLI); the MOL Seat Bank; and the MOL Database of Online Learning Information (DOLLI).

Throughout its history, MOL has fostered collaborative projects and programs among its members. Some projects, such as the early training of 4,000 Maryland faculty to teach online and the creation of Quality Matters, have earned state and national recognition.

Membership in MOL is open to all Maryland higher education institutions, public and private, licensed by the Maryland Higher Education Commission and accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

MarylandOnline Board of Directors

Pam DeeringPam Deering

Director of eLearning and Ed Tech Services
Allegany College of Maryland

Steve KabrhelStephen Kabrhel

Assistant Dean of Online Learning
The Community College of Baltimore County

Cynthia Brown-LaVeistCynthia Brown-LaVeist (President, MOL)

Director, Morgan Online
Morgan State University

Colleen EisenbeiserColleen Eisenbeiser

Dean of Learning Advancement and the Virtual Campus
Anne Arundel Community College

Tony HawkinsTony D. Hawkins (Interim)

Provost/Executive Vice President
Frederick Community College

Rhonda Spells FentryRhonda Spells Fentry

Vice President for Enterprise Technology
Prince George’s Community College

PlaceholderBrian Terrill

Director of eLearning and Instructional Technology
Baltimore City Community College

Fred StempleFred Stemple

Director of Distance Learning and Instructional Design and Academic Director of STEM Programs
Garrett College

Constance HarrisConstance Harris

Director of Online Learning
University of Baltimore

Michelle KlossMichelle Kloss (Vice-Chair and Treasurer, MOL Board)

Associate Provost of Assessment and Institutional Research
Carroll Community College

Vidda BeacheVidda Beache

Dean of Distance Learning
Hagerstown Community College

Rob CoyleRob Coyle

Assistant Vice President, Course Development
University of Maryland Global Campus

PlaceholderColleen Flewelling (Vice President and Secretary, MOL Board)

Associate Dean of Academic Assessment and Development
Cecil College

PlaceholderMelissa Harris

Coordinator for eLearning
Harford Community College

Denis CioffiDenis Cioffi

Vice Provost & Founding Director, Zirkin Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning
Stevenson University

Chandra GigliottiChandra Gigliotti

Dean for Teaching and Learning
Chesapeake College

Megan MyersMegan Myers

Director of eLearning
Howard Community College

PlaceholderKimi Lichty

Instructional Technologist
Wor-Wic Community College

Stephanie DowellStephanie Dowell

Director of Online Learning
College of Southern Maryland

Michael MillsMichael Mills (Chair, MOL Board)

Vice President, eLearning, Innovation, and Teaching Excellence (ELITE)
Montgomery College