Board Representatives



Allegany College of Maryland
Pam Deering
Director of Instructional Technologies & Multimedia Services

Anne Arundel Community College
Colleen Eisenbeiser
Dean of Learning Advancement and the Virtual Campus

Baltimore City Community College
Diana Zilberman(President, MarylandOnline)
Associate Dean of Academic Resources

Carroll Community College
Michelle Kloss
Associate Vice President, Curriculum & Assessment

Cecil College
Colleen Flewelling
Assistant Dean for Academic Assessment and Development

Chesapeake College
Jamie Bourne
Director of the Faculty Development Center

College of Southern Maryland
Joel Kinison
Technology Specialist Web/Micro
Distance Learning and Faculty Development

Community College of Baltimore County
Dionne Thorne (Secretary, MarylandOnline)
Director, Instructional Design & Online Learning

Frederick Community College
Jurgen Hilke (Chair, MarylandOnline Board)
Executive Director, Center for Distributed Learning - Academic Affairs

Garrett College
Denise Friend
Coordinator of Distance Learning & Instructional Design

Hagerstown Community College
Julie Horton
Associate Dean, Instructional Technology & Online Education

Harford Community College
Karen Rege
Director for eLearning and Instructional Resources

Howard Community College
Steve Horvath
Associate VP of Academic Affairs

Montgomery College
Michael Mills (Vice Chair, MarylandOnline Board)
Vice President, E-learning, Innovation and Teaching Excellence (ELITE)

Morgan State University
Cynthia Brown-LaVeist
Director, Morgan Online

Prince George's Community College
Rhonda Spells Fentry
Vice-President for Enterprise Technology

University of Baltimore
Natalie Malm
Interim Director, BOA Center for Excellence in Learning, Teaching, and Technology

University of Maryland University College
S. Bhaskar
Vice Dean, Computer and Information Science

Stevenson University
Barbara Zirkin (Vice President, MarylandOnline)
Associate Dean, Distance Learning

Wor-Wic Community College
Kimi Lichty
Instructional Technologist